Exposed: How Buratai, Other Service Chiefs Empty N2.5b from Military Pension Board In 24hrs

More Information now emerges on how the former Chief of Army Staff, Tukur Yusuf Buratai and other Service Chiefs plundered the Military Pension Treasury domiciled with Central Bank of Nigeria. 

Information uncovered by initially uncovered by PointBlank News revealed that on 31st December, 2020, Buratai and other Service Chiefs, including the leadership of Military Pension Board fleeced a whopping sum of N2.5b the same minute the said sum hit the Military Pension Account No. NGNAS99912100001, domiciled with the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN.

Further checks revealed that the beneficiaries are mostly Bureau De Change operators, a Local Government Chairman, and others who are neither Military Pensioners nor people who have anything to do with the Military. In the same vein, these accounts with new generation banks (names withheld) of associates, friends and family members, were used to wipe off the entire fund that hit Military Pension Board Account on 30th December, 2020.

Among the names used and amount routed out through their accounts include:

1.           Ahmed Ibrahim                                                        N44,562,100.85

2.           Abbas Muhammed                                                 N35,119,089.09

3.           Abdulaziz Umar                                                       N86,159,030.85

4.           Abdullahi Abubakar                                                N48,459,602.97

5.           Abdullahi Haruna                                                    N44,582,100.65

6.           Abdullahi Usman                                                     N48,459,602.97

7.           Abubakar Abdullaziz Abba                                   N48,459,602.97

8.           Abubakar Aliyu Salis                                               N44,562,100.85

9.           Abubakar Ismail                                                       N48,459,602.97

10.        Abubakar Muhammad                                          N48,459,602.97

11.        Abubakar Yusuf                                                        N48,459,602.97

12.        Ali Mustapha                                                            N48,459,602.97

13.        Aminu Hussaini                                                        N48,459,602.97

14.        Ari Salisu Adamu                                                     N48,459,602.97

15.        Ayuba Yusuf                                                              N48,459,602.97

16.        Bala Aminu                                                                N48,459,602.97

18.        Bello Ado                                                                    N48,459,602.97

19.        Bello Ali                                                                      N48,459,602.97

20.        Bello Mustapha                                                       N48,459,602.97

21.        Dauda Adamu                                                           N48,459,602.97

22.        Faruku Sanusi Buku                                                N48,459,602.97

23.        Haruna                                                                        N48,459,602.97

24.        Haruna Shuaibu                                                       N86,159,030.85

25.        Ibrahim Hussaini                                                      N48,459,602.97

26.        Idris Muhammed                                                     N48,459,602.97

27.        Idris Yakubu                                                              N48,459,602.97

28.        Isah Salisu Tanko                                                     N48,459,602.97

29.        Isah Usman Dogo                                                    N48,459,602.97

30.        Isah Zachari Jubril                                                   N48,459,602.97

31.        Isyaku Abdullahi Mohammed                             N48,459,602.97

32.        Jamilu Usman                                                           N48,459,602.97

33.        Kabiru Yushua Abubakar                                      N48,459,602.97

34.        Kazeem Mohammed                                              N86,159,030.85

35.        Khalid zaharaddeen Abdurahman                     N86,149,030.85

36.        Lawan Aminu Maina                                              N48,459,602.97

37.        Mohammed Kabiru                                                N48,459,602.97

38.        Mohammed Mohammed                                     N48,459,602.97

39.        Mubarak Batta Jidda                                              N48,459,602.97

40.        Muhammad Salihu Zakari                                     N48,459,602.97

41.        Muktar Abubakar                                                    N48,459,602.97

42.        Munkaila Yazid                                                        N48,459,602.97

43.        Musa Umar Kalgwai                                               N86,159,030.85

44.        Rabiu Anas                                                                 N48,459,602.97

45.        Sani Abubakar Bakori                                             N44,582,100.65

46.        Shafiu Tijani Salihawa                                            N48,459,602.97

47.        Shehu Hassan                                                           N48,459,602.97

48.        Umar Shuaibu                                                          N48,459,602.97

49.        Yakubu Salisu Salisu                                               N86,159,030.85

50.        Yau Yusuf Ahmad                                                    N44,582,100.65

Recall that the National Security Adviser Mohammed Babagana Monguno has recently alleged that the immediate past Army leadership could not give account of the Billions of Dollars collected by it for arms purchases, a position he later shifted and claimed to have been quoted out of context.

Nigerians decried the recent non-career appointment of the immediate past Service Chiefs by President Muhammadu Buhari, insisting that the appointment was hastily done by President Buhari to give the Service Chiefs a shield from prosecution over many allegations bordering on criminal diversion of funds and corruption enrichment of selves by the service chiefs at the detriment of Nigerians who are daily killed, maimed and raped by terrorists, bandits and other criminals.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.