Ehizoige Iyeomoan Wins EFCC Essay Competition

EFCC Confers Honour on Winners of 2021 Essay Competition: Law Student of Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma, Ehizogie Iyeomoan, comes First

Following the successful completion of the #EFCCChallenge which commenced in 2021, winners of the 2021 EFCC Essay Competition tagged: How to Fight Economic and Financial Crimes to Make Nigeria Great were on 10th August, 2022 celebrated by the Management of the Commission. Ehizogie Iyeomoan, a final year Law student of Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, emerged the First Prize Winner. Omotoso Abiola Sodiq of the University of Ibadan came second while Zeenat Magaji of the Federal University of Technology, Minna, emerged the third best.

The EFCC Chairman, Abdulrasheed Bawa who rained encomiums on the winners for separating themselves in the service of the country, admonished other youths to tow the path of making Nigeria Great, instead of being a burden.

While assuring that the Commission will painstakingly look into the suggestions as contained in the winning essays he advised the winners to be good ambassadors of the Commission as he promised that though they are at various levels of their university education, the Commission shall nevertheless, offer them automatic employment once they are through with their education.

The five eminent Nigerians from the academia and the media who were carefully selected to screen and assess the over five thousand entries submitted were:

Prof. Abiodun Adeniyi, Dean, Faculty of Mass Communication, Baze University, Abuja; Dr. Amina Salihu, Senior Programme Officer, MacArthur Foundation, Abuja; Dr. Chido Onumah, Coordinator, African Centre for Media & Information Literacy (AFRICMIL) Abuja; Mrs. Maupe-Ogun-Yusuf, Editor, Channels TV, Abuja and Mr. Ade Adesomoju, Head, Anti-corruption, Human Rights & Judiciary Desk, Premium Times.

Congratulations to Ambrose Alli University!

Congratulations to the Faculty of Law!! &

Congratulations to Ehizojie Iyeomoan!!!

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.