Senate Named Philip Aduda New Minority Leader, Whip

The Senate on Tuesday named Senator Philip Tenimu Aduda (FCT) as the new Minority Leader.

Senator Chukwuka Utazi was also named the Senate Minority Whip.

Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, announced the appointments while reading two separate letters signed by the National Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Samuel Anyanwu.

The seat of the Minority Leader became vacant following the defection of Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe (Abia South) from the PDP.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.