Less than a Year to go, Buhari Nominates 7 New Ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated seven new ministers to replace the ones who resigned from his cabinet.

This was revealed in a letter written by the president to the Senate seeking confirmation of the nominated ministers.

The seven names on the letter include Umar Yakub (Kano state), Henry Ikechukwu (Abia State), Umana Umana (Akwa Ibom State), Ekuma Joseph (Ebonyi State) and Goodluck Obia (Imo State), Ademola Adegorioye (Ondo State) and Odo Udi Rivers State.

The senate president read the letter to the lawmakers on Tuesday during plenary.

Recall that Nairametrics reported earlier that some ministers officially resigned from Mr Buhari’s cabinet.

Some of them include Rotimi Amaechi, Godswill Akpabio, Ogbonnaya Onu and Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba.

More details soon…

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.