Buhari appoints new Service Chiefs

They include Leo Irabor as Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru as Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo as Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Alao as Chief of Air Staff.

The President congratulated the new Service Chiefs, and urges them to be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities.

President Buhari in a statement issued by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina thanked the outgoing Service Chiefs for what he calls their “overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country”. He wished them well in their future endeavours.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.